Current Projects and Recent Decisions

Updated as of May 17, 2018

Most decisions are effective 15 days after the date of the City’s Notice of Decision unless an appeal is filed.

Administrative approvals by the Director of Development Services may be appealed to the Planning Commission. Planning Commission decisions may be appealed to the City Council. Any appeal must set forth in writing the specific grounds for the appeal and be directed to the City Clerk. Refer to the Municipal Code for more information regarding the appeals process, or contact the City Clerk at (949) 461-3420.
For information on a specific project, please contact the planner assigned to that project.
Planner Title Phone Email
Gayle Ackerman
Director of Development Services (949) 461-3463 gackerman@lakeforestca.gov
Niki Wetzel Planning Manager (949) 461-3479 nwetzel@lakeforestca.gov
Ron Santos
Senior Planner (949) 461-3449 rsantos@lakeforestca.gov
Marie Luna Senior Planner (949) 461-3466

mluna@lakeforestca.gov

Kirt Coury Contract Senior Planner (949) 461-3466 kcoury@lakeforestca.gov
Jennifer Mansur
Associate Planner (949) 461-3472 jmansur@lakeforestca.gov
Amanda Lauffer
Assistant Planner (949) 461-3491 alauffer@lakeforestca.gov
Bryan Tung Planning Intern (949) 461-3496 btung@lakeforestca.gov

Current Projects


For a list of projects that the Planning Division is currently processing, click here.
  

Recent Decisions



The table below is a list of recent decisions and corresponding appeal periods, when applicable.
Case No. Planner Approving Body Description Location Applicant Status
SDP 03-18-5148 AL Admin Addition of two prefabricated office units, including a 288 square foot 2nd story unit, wihin an existing warehouse area of an existing industrial building. 25862 Commercentre Drive, Suite A Steven Shepherd, Shepherd Architects Approved on May 10, 2018. Appeal period to end on May 25, 2018.
SDP 02-18-5127 ML PTC Amend SDP 09-16-4965 in order to add 18 units for a total of 251 units and introduce a new product type, as well as refine the site plan to include additional on-site amenities, including a pedestrian walkway, a community bar-b-que area, children’s play lots, and passive open space seating areas. Portola Center South, Planning Area R-7 David Mello, Portola Homes
Approved on May 10, 2018. Appeal period to end on May 25, 2018.
UP 11-17-5104 KC PTC A request to add a heavy automotive uses including a 704 square foot paint spray booth to an existing automotive business. 26801 Vista Terrace Ziad Traidh, Elite Automotive Approved on May 10, 2018.  Appeal period to end on May 25, 2018.
CP 04-18-5149 BT Admin Remove and replace 9 antennas, relocate 3 antennas, remove 3 existing RRU’s, install 12 new RRU’s, and install associated equipment to an existing wireless facility. 23201 Lake Center Drive Hayley Beloz, SureSite Approved on May 2, 2018.  Appeal period to end on May 17, 2018.