News Flash


Posted on: December 5, 2018

Council Swears in New Members, Selects Leadership for 2019

Photo of Councilmembers Mark Tettemer, Neeki Moatazedi, Leah Basile, Dwight Robinson and Scott Voigt

The Lake Forest City Council on Tuesday selected Mark Tettemer to serve as Mayor and Neeki Moatazedi to serve as Mayor Pro Tem for the coming year. 

Both were elected in November, although Tettemer also served the City Council from 2004 to 2012. The two join incumbents Leah Basile, Dwight Robinson and Scott Voigts, also re-elected in November, on the Council.

Orange County Sheriff Don Barnes, who once served as the Chief of Police Services for Lake Forest, gave the ceremonial oath of office.  

November marked the City's first elections by geographic districts. 

The City on Tuesday also thanked former Council members Jim Gardner and Col. (retired) Tom Cagley for their service.

The City Council next meets on December 18. You can see the agenda at or download the City's smartphone app from the App Store or Google Play.

Facebook Twitter Email